Prime Minister announced new Cabinet

The Prime Minister Hon. Samuela ‘Akilisi Pohiva announced the appointment of his new Cabinet Ministers on 31 December 2014.

The Cabinet Ministers:

Hon. Samuela ‘Akilisi POHIVA –
Prime Minister and;
Minister for Education and Training and;
Minister for Foreign Affairs and Trade;

Hon. Siaosi ‘Ofakivahafolau SOVALENI –
Deputy Prime Minister and’
Minister for Environment, Energy, Climate Change, Disaster Management, Meteorology, Information and Communications;

Hon. Dr. ‘Aisake Valu EKE
Minister for Finance and National Planning;

Minister for Lands and Natural Resources and;
Minister for His Majesty’s Armed Forces;

Hon. Sosefo Fe’aomoeata VAKATA
Minister for Internal Affairs;

Hon. Tevita LAVEMAAU
Minister for Revenue and Customs;

Hon. Dr. Pohiva TU’I’ONETOA
Minister for Commerce, Tourism and Labour and;
Minister for Police, Prisons and Fire Services;

Hon. Semisi Tauelangi FAKAHAU
Minister for Agriculture, Food, Forestry and Fisheries

Hon. Sione Vuna FA’OTUSIA
Minister for Justice;

Hon. Dr. Saia Ma’u PIUKALA
Minister for Health;

Hon. Poasi Mataele TEI
Minister for Public Enterprises;

Hon. ‘Etuate Sungalu LAVULAVU
Minister for Infrastructure

Prime Minister’s Office
December 31, 2014

Translate »